A Look Back On 2016

If someone had told me that I would be visiting Disneyland Paris four times, become part of the Disney community and make a bunch of awesome new friends in the space of eight months I would never have believed them. When the opportunity arrose to become an annual pass holder at DLP I decided to document my trips via this blog and create a twitter account to accompany it. I never imagined that there was a huge community dedicated to Disney and I’d be attending meet-ups and interacting with some of the most loveliest people.

I have got my friends Jess, Leanne and Louise to thank for inviting me to join them on their trips. I now regard them as some of my most closest friends and without them this blog and everything that comes with it would not exist. I have experienced many highs and a few lows in my personal life this year but my Disney trips have helped me through this. They have become a form of escapism and something for me to focus on when I didn’t want to think about the negative things that were starting to eat away at me. There have been so many memorable moments and I’m so glad I have been able to share them with you.

I have had so much fun joining in with live chats, watching periscopes (mainly Deandre’s haha!) and vlogs and listening to IMDO Podcast broadcasts which have brightened up many an evening. One of the most memorable times within the Disney community for me has to be when a group of us went to see Aladdin the Musical, it was such an amazing show made even better with good company. I would definitely like to see it again at some point.

2016 will be the year I started Disneybounding, had Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum fight over me, developed a new found love for Stitch and drank imaginary tea with Alice. Special thanks go out to Eleanor and Lizi for hosting the official Disney meet-ups and bringing the Disney community together (without them I wouldn’t have met a lot of you) and Jess for allowing me to be part of the Disneybound UK admin team in which I have had a blast taking over the twitter account and attending events.

I would also like to say a huge thank you to everyone I have been fortunate enough to meet through official and unofficial meet-ups and to those who I haven’t met yet but chat to on twitter. You understand my love for Disney when others don’t. You have all had a part in making my year a spectacular one and I can’t wait to see what 2017 has in store, I hope it’s good us all.

Leave a Reply

