The Countdown Begins

It’s been nearly 3 years since my last trip to Disneyland Paris and 4 years since I first experienced the DLP magic. Last year I visited Walt Disney World, Florida, but nothing beats the convenience of the Paris parks with them being just a few hours away on the Eurostar. That is my preferred mode of transport as I’m a nervous flyer.

I was a little late on the uptake when it came to visiting DLP. I was never taken as a child despite how much I wanted to go. At the age of 32 (only 20 years after the park first opened) I found a bunch of friends that would be willing to go with me. After that first visit I was hooked. Now I’m making up for all the years I missed out on the most magical place on earth.

In just one week I will be returning to DLP with a whole new bunch of friends who know a great deal about the parks and character meets, so I’m guaranteed to get a lot out of any future trips. I’m hoping that there will be a few of them too, seeing as I will be purchasing an annual pass.

During my trip I will be Disneybounding for the first time. This is something that I have wanted to do for a while. I have 3 bounds which are now complete (it hasn’t been easy). They were chosen at random and for no particular reason, and those are Mary Poppins, Jafar from Aladdin and Pocahontas.

My bounds will be featured in my trip reports so don’t forget to follow me if you want to see photos.

Leave a Reply

